Where to watch NFR free

The Wrangler Nationals Final Rodeo brings together the best fifteen contestants of the regular season in several tournaments. Only the fifteen top-earning stars during the regular season of the following competitions compete in the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo:

  • horseback riding,
  • team roping (headers and heelers),
  • tie-down roping, barrel racing,
  • steer wrestling and;
  • Saddle-bronc riding.

For the bull riding competition, the top fifteen contestants are mostly drafted from the regular season of the PRCA Xtreme Bulls Tour. The journey to the Wrangler Nationals Final Rodeo is a long one – the stars compete in different tournaments and their total earnings are cumulated together. 

Wrangler Nationals Finals Rodeo is regarded as the best way to crown the undisputed king of the rodeo for each year.

How to Watch the Championship Free

The best way to watch the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo 2019 free is through the Wrangler Network. The network is the rodeo number one channel and it will also be airing this year’s edition.

Follow the social media channels of the Wrangler Network and get both real-time update and highlights of the events.

Here are the Wrangler Network social media channel to follow to watch NFR free.

  •  Twitter,
  •  Instagram,
  •  Snapchat,
  • YouTube. 
  • Facebook Live

Details for this Wrangler National Final 2019

Date: December 5-14                       

Venue: Thomas and Mack Arena, Las Vegas.

The perfect grand finale to a year that seen some of the best rodeo performances of all time.   

How Does the Wrangler Nationals Final Rodeo?

The Wrangler NFR is a series events, there are 10 rounds in total, holding for 10 consecutive days. The fifteen cowboy contestants compete in a round and earn money by placing first to sixth in each round.

A contestant will also pick up bonus money for placing between first and eighth in the average while the average refers to the cumulative points/times earned during all the 10 rounds of the 10-day championship.

A Wrangler National Final Rodeo has two winners for every event, except the team roping events that has four; the first winner is the average winner who is the champion of the Wrangler NFR itself. This is star that earned the most in the championship.   The second winner is the overall World Champion who earned the most in the year – this is the cowboy star with most earnings during the regular season added to the Wrangler NFR earnings.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *